Friday Night saw the club celebrate 2019 Cross Country, Road and Track and Field Season.

For the Cross Country Season the following people were presented with various trophies for finishing first at the 2019 National Cross Country Championships:

U/13 Girl – Jessica Grant, U/13 Boy – Joseph Reilly, U/15 Girl – Erin Ellor, U/15 Boy – Gregor Campbell, U/17 Women – Elsie Hollywood, U/17 Man – Cameron Campbell

Overall Cross Country Awards : U/11 Girl – Eva Porteous, U/11 Boy – Mark Clifford, U/13-U17 Girl Award – Elsie Hollywood, U/13-U/17 Boy – Theo Carter

Young Athletes Track and Field Championships Awards :

U/11 Girls 1st Imogen Millar, 2nd Alicja Taborak, 3rd Emily Fuge

U/11 Boys Joint 1st Jay Simpson/Mark Clifford, 3rd Daniel McFall

U/13 Girls 1st Violet Campbell, 2nd Katie Woods, 3rd Emma Leiper

U/13 Boys 1st Ethan Ofeogbu, 2nd Matthew Fox, 3rd Callum Thomson

U/15 Girls 1st Leah McCluskey, 2nd Shannon Monaghan, 3rd Jessica Grant

U/15 Boys 1st Michael Conteh, 2nd Ruaridh Campbell, 3rd Maynard Conteh

U/17 Women 1st Alexia Adelabu

Eddie Taylor Javelin Trophy – Violet Campbell

David Young Discus Trophy – Jay McCarthy

Nat Muir Middle Distance Trophy – Erin Ellor

Rena Young Trophy (Girl Performance of the year) – Teddy Tchoudja

San Sebastian Trophy (Boy Performance of the year) – Jay McCarthy

Club Standard Awards (Top 200 in UK – Bronze, Top 100 – Silver, Top 20 -Gold) : Bronze – Teddy Tchoudja Hammer, Silver – Erin Ellor 3000m, Gold – Ethan Ofeogbu 60m Hurdles, Teddy Tchoudja Shot, Jay McCarthy Shot, Jay McCarthy Discus, Scott Anderson Hammer

Merit Awards ( nominated by coaches for attending training, competing and application) – Alexia Adelabu, Andrew Orr, Chloe Fox, Erin Orr, Hannah Struthers, Jack Reilly, Jack Thompson, Macy Wilson, Sam McGowan, Sophie Fuge

A huge thank you to everyone who was involved in organising such a great evening

Leave a Reply