Fionnuala Ross broke the club’s 5000m club record and recorded a personal best to win the West District’s 5000m title at the GAA Mile Meeting at Scotstoun on Friday night (27th July) by over a minute. Lewis Raeburn continued his recent great form by taking 24 seconds off his PB to record a time of 15.48.24 with Lucas Cheskin winning his heat in 16.02.62.

By the time the 1500m took place the forecasted thunderstorm had hit Scotstoun. In the A Race Lachlan Oates finished 4th 3.59.79 just ahead of clubmate, Matthew Turner (4.00.94), in the B Race Jamie Burns ran 4.05.05 in second place.

Gregor Campbell ran 4.21.45 and Shannon McLellan finished in a time of 4.38.31.



3rd Kasey Fraser, 5th Gareth Ellor, 13th Ethan Wilson, 16th Erin Ellor (2nd F), 58th Jessica Grant


1st Tom Owens

The club sends their best wishes to Chris Bennett as he heads to Berlin for the European Championships starting this coming weekend

Leave a Reply