A Premier Scottish Athletics Club For All Abilities

From the East End of Glasgow, Shettleston Harriers compete accross all athletic disciplines including cross country, hill running, track and field, and road running of all distances.

We have specialist coaches for all these disciplines and welcome anyone interested in athletics, volunteering or generally keeping fit to join our club.

From beginners to elite, you will be welcome at Shettleston Harriers.

Shettleston Harriers works closely with Red Star Athletics Club. Red Star AC is a small Glasgow based athletics club for athletes of all ages with disabilities. Many Red Star athletes also compete for Shettleston. Visit http://www.redstarac.org.uk/ for more details.

Training sessions are on Tuesday 7.00pm and Thursday 7.00pm at Glasgow Club, Crownpoint Sports Complex,183 Crownpoint Road, Glasgow G40 2AL.
You will find us in the Shettleston Harriers’ Club Room beside the Reception at Crownpoint Sports Complex.

 

Shettleston Harriers Board contacts:

President  Elaine Mackay president@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Secretary John Mackay secretary@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Treasurer Liz Burns treasurer@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Membership Officer (Temporay) Alex Mackay alex.mackay@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Welfare Officer Leo Lanahan welfare@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Pathway and Business Development Officer Alex Mackay alex.mackay@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Young Athlete Representative Jamie Burns yarep@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Hillrunning Representative Bill Breckenridge hillrunning@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Other Members :
John Duffy john.duffy@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Anton Manley anton.manley@hotmail.co.uk
Mark Grant mark.grant@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Lesley McDowell lesley.mcdowell@shettlestonharriers.org.uk
Tracy Fox tracey.fox@shettlestonharriers.org.uk

Coach contacts:

Hill Running Peter Mackie hillrunning@shettlestonharriers.org.uk

Cross Country John Mackay j.mackay@ntlworld.com

Juniors Athletics Alex Mackay alex.mackay@shettlestonharriers.org.uk

Seniors Athletics Elaine Mackay j.mackay@ntlworld.com